Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Grazhdanskaya Oborona-Everything is going according to plan LP (1988)

If you don't know who Grazhdanskaya Oborona is by now, you haven't been paying attention.

My favorite GrOb album is probably 1985's Optimizm, but this one has one of Egor Letov's best compositions, "Everything is going according to plan," the album's eponymous track, while Egor really croons it outta the park on track six.

The album downloads with Cyrillic songtitles, but a friend was kind enough to translate 'em for me-if some of the song titles sound strange, don't be suprised, I think they're colloquial Russian.
Big ups to Vaslav the Red for translating!

According to plan//Download!
Latinized/translated song titles:
1. Prologue
2. Which sky?
3. System (as in, "fuck the system!")
4. Judas will be in Heaven
5. Your own shit doesn's stink
6. Keep on keepin' on
7. Someone got lucky
8. Society Memory (Vaslav says this was the name of an Russian ultra-nationalist group formed during the USSR's dissolution)
9. Noodle
10. Second Echelon
11. A person is a wolf to other people
12. Forest
13. Suicide
14. The state
15. One time
16. Everything is going according to plan
17. Final
18. That's what kind of sky!


  1. we, russians, need some comments from those who downloaded this. you like it, guys?

  2. This was the first GrOb album I heard, courtesy of the venerable Puke Skywalker blog some time back. Made me fall in love with 'em. Letov is the ideal outsider folk-hero. I wish I knew Russian.

  3. Hi, just google it, man) Some translations of GrOb are available atмоя-оборона-my-defence.html

  4. can you reupload the album (and if u have the rest?) solidfiles dont usually delete files for no reason